Contract in the mail !

I no longer have to remain cool as a cucumber – considering that it’s 113 degrees Fahrenheit, here in Hyderabad, it required quite an effort. I can jump, do cartwheels – well, maybe not – and kiss everyone around. I received my signed copy of the contract in the mail, today. I wonder if we are all like that. Worrying constantly that something will happen to make the publisher change their mind. I was. Now, I can safely start worrying about something else. Considering my extended proficiency in that area, I don’t expect it will take me more than an hour or so to come up with something new 🙂

7 thoughts on “Contract in the mail !

  1. This is so cool, Katia! Congratulations on the blog and super congratulations on your success in the big, nasty world of book publishing.Love to you all,Bob

  2. Congratulations, first of many to come in your future! I hope you, Michel and the girls are doing well. All the best, Samir

  3. Congratulations, Katia! Thanks for sharing this very exciting news. Great picture — it’s nice to be able to put a face to a name. i can’t seem to load my picture on to blogspot for some reason. Anyway, I have now also entered the blogosphere (www.natashayim.blogspot.com) and my website just went live today. Check it out at http://www.natashayim.com

  4. Thank you Bob, Samir, Natasha and Uma, and all those who sent me private emails, for your kind words. I feel so lucky and privileged to see my dream come true, and to have such great friends and supporters. The whole thing is totally awesome 🙂Katia

Leave a Reply

